HomeOsun State University (uniosun)UNIOSUN Revised Academic Calendar 2017/2018

UNIOSUN Revised Academic Calendar 2017/2018

.

The management of Osun State University (UNIOSUN) has published a revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The details are as follows;
NOVEMBER, 2017
Monday, 20th November – Resumption of Students/e-Registration for Harmattan Semester 2017/2018 Session
Monday, 27th November – Management Meeting
Monday, 27th November – Commencement of Lectures for all Students
Wednesday, 21st – 22nd November – Appointments and Promotions Committee
Tuesday, 28th November – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 30th November – Senate
DECEMBER, 2017
Monday, 4th December – Business Committee of Senate
Tuesday, 5th December – Staff- Students Colloquium
Wednesday, 6th December – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Monday, 11th December – Management Meeting
Tuesday, 12th December – College Board of Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law.
Wednesday, 13th December – Inaugural Lecture
Thursday, 14th December – Academic Planning Sub- Committee
Friday, 15th December – University Research Committee
Monday, 17th December – Management Meeting
Tuesday, 18th December – College Board (SET, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Wednesday, 28th December – Late Registration with penalty
Wednesday, 19th December – Library Committee/ Security Committee
Wednesday, 19th December – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 21st December – Senate
Tuesday, 26th December – e-Registration ends for all Students
Tuesday, 26th – Tuesday 9th January, 2018 Late Registration with Penalty
Monday, 25th December – Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 End of the year Break
JANUARY, 2018
Monday, 8th January – Resumption after New Year Break and Continuation of Lectures
Monday, 8th January – Management Meeting
Wednesday, 10th January – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 11th January – Development Committee
Friday, 12th January – University Research Committee
Monday, 15th January – Security Committee
Tuesday, 16th January – Business Committee of Senate
Wednesday, 17th January – Appointments and Promotions Committee
Tuesday, 30th January – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 31st January – End of e-registration for Harmattan Semester of 2017/2018 academic session for Returning Students
Friday, 9th February 2018 – End of e-registration for Harmattan Semester of 2017/2018 academic session for New Students including 200 level Direct Entry Level Students
FEBRUARY, 2018
Thursday, 1st February – Senate
Monday, 12th February-Friday,23rd February 2018 – Late Registration with Penalty (For Returning Students)
Monday, 12th February – Orientation of Fresh Students
Wednesday, 14th February – Matriculation of Fresh Students
Thursday, 15th February – Management Meeting
Tuesday, 20th February – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 22nd February – Senate
Wednesday, 28th February – Security Committee
MARCH, 2018
Friday, 9th March – End of Lectures 300 – 500 Level (Harmattan Semester)
Monday, 12th March –Friday, 16th March – Lecture Free Week
Monday, 19th March – Friday, 6th April – Harmattan Semester Examinations (300 – 500 Level)
Tuesday, 13th March – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Thursday, 15th March – Faculty of Management Sciences Lecture
Monday, 19thMarch – Management Meeting
Thursday, 22nd March – Security Committee
Monday, 26th March –Friday, 13th March – Marking of Examination Scripts
Thursday, 29th March – Senate
Friday, 30th March – End of Lectures 100 – 200 Level (Harmattan Semester)
APRIL, 2018
Monday, 9th April – Resumption for Rain Semester / Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2017/2018 Monday, 2nd April – Friday, 6th April – Lecture Free Week
Monday, 9th April – Wednesday, 11th April – GNS Examinations
Tuesday, 10th April-Finance Sub-Committee
Wednesday, 11th April – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 12th April – Monday, 23rd April – Harmattan Semester Examinations (100 – 200 Level)
Thursday, 12thApril – College of Humanities & Culture Annual Lecture
Friday, 13th April – College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
Monday, 16th April – Management Meeting
Monday, 16th April – Friday, 20th April – Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
Tuesday, 17th April – Business Committee of Senate
Wednesday, 18th April – Staff-Students Colloquium
Thursday, 19th April – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Monday, 23rd April – Security Committee
Monday, 23rd April – End of Harmattan Semester
Tuesday, 24th April – Friday, 27th April – Harmattan Semester Break
Tuesday, 24th April – College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Wednesday, 25th April – College of Agriculture Annual Lecture
Thursday, 26th April – Senate
Friday, 27th April – University Research Committee
Monday, 30th April – Resumption for Rain Semester Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2017/2018 Session
MAY, 2018
Tuesday, 2nd May-Friday, 25th May – -Registration for all Students for Rain Semester 2017/2018 Session
Tuesday, 8th May – College of Education Annual Lecture
Wednesday, 9th May – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Thursday, 10th May – Finance Sub-Committee
Friday, 11th May – Faculty of Engineering Annual Lecture
Monday, 14th May – Ceremonials Committee
Tuesday, 15th May – Business Committee of Senate
Wednesday, 16th May – College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
Thursday, 17th May – Appointments and Promotions Committee
Thursday, 17th May – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Friday, 18th May – Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
Monday, 21st May – Management Meeting
Tuesday, 22nd May – College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
Wednesday, 23rd May – Security Committee
Thursday, 24th May – Senate
Friday, 25th May – University Research Committee
Monday, 28th May-Friday, 8th June – Late Registration with penalty
Wednesday, 30th May – College of SET Annual Lecture
JUNE, 2018
Wednesday, 6th June – Faculty Lecture, Basic and Applied Sciences
Tuesday, 12th June – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 13th June – College of Management and Social Sciences Lecture
Monday, 25th June – Management Meeting
Wednesday, 27th June – Security Committee
Thursday, 28th June – Senate
JULY, 2018
Tuesday, 10th July – Faculty Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 11th July – Faculty Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Wednesday, 11th July – Library Committee
Thursday, 12th July – Faculty Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
Thursday, 12th July – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Friday, 13th July – Ceremonials Committee
Monday, 16th July – Academic Planning Sub-Committee
Tuesday, 17th July – Appointments and Promotions Committees
Wednesday, 17th July – Appointments and Promotions Committees (Admin. & Technical)
Wednesday, 18th July – University Research Committee
Thursday, 19th July – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Friday, 20th July – End of Lectures for Rain Semester
Monday, 23rd July-Friday, 27th July – Lecture Free Week
Monday, 23rd July – Management Meeting
Tuesday, 24th July – Development Committee
Tuesday, 24th July – Finance Sub-Committee
Wednesday, 25thJuly – Business Committee of Senate
Thursday, 26thJuly – Senate
Monday, 30th July-Friday, 17th August – Rain Semester Examinations
Monday, 30th July-Friday, 3rd August – GNS Examinations
Tuesday, 31st July – College of Health Sciences Lecture
AUGUST, 2018
Wednesday, 1st August – Security Committee
Thursday, 2nd August – Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Annual Lecture
Friday, 3rd August – Faculty of Clinical Sciences Annual Lecture
Monday, 6th August – Rain Semester Break
Tuesday, 7th August – College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 8th August – College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Thursday, 9th August – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Friday, 10th August – College Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
Monday, 13th August – Management Meeting
Monday, 13th August-Friday, 31st August – Rain Semester Examinations (100 – 200 Level)
Tuesday, 14th August – College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
Wednesday, 15th August – College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
Thursday, 16th August – Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
Friday, 17th August – College Board (Health Sciences, SET, Humanities and Culture)
Monday, 20th-Friday, 7th September – Marking of Examination Scripts
Monday, 20th August – Security Committee
Tuesday, 21st August – Library Committee
Wednesday, 22nd August – University Research Committee
Thursday, 23rd August – Academic Planning Sub-Committee
Friday, 24th August – Development Committee
Monday, 27th August – Staff-Students Colloquium
Tuesday, 28th August – Board of Postgraduate Studies
Wednesday, 29th August – Business Committee of Senate
Thursday, 30th August – Senate
Friday, 31st August – End of Rain Semester
Friday, 31st August – Finance Sub-Committee
SEPTEMBER, 2018
Monday, 3rd September – Management Meeting
Wednesday, 5th – Thursday, 6th September – Appointments and Promotions Committees
Monday, 10th September – Consideration of Results at Departmental, Friday, 14th September Faculty and College Levels
Friday, 14th September – End of Rain Semester
Monday, 17th September – End of 2017/2018 Session /Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic Staff
CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION
NOVEMBER, 2018
Monday, 19th November: Opening of e-Portal for registration and Payment of fees for all students

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Google Analytics Stats

generated by GADWP