HomeUniversity of Port-Harcourt (uniport)Uniport Revised Academic calender 2015/2016 – check here

Uniport Revised Academic calender 2015/2016 – check here

. ,

The management of University of Port-harcourt has released
a revised academic calendar fr 2015/2016 academic session.
Below is the breakdown of academic activities;
First Semester
Tuesday 3rd may – Monday 16th may 2016 (two weeks)
Reopening of portal for students registration
Monday 23rd may – Saturday 18th June 2016 (four weeks):
First Semester examinations
Monday 20th June – Friday 1st July: First semester break
Wednesday 27th July 2016: Extraordinary meeting of the
senate to consider first semester result
Second Semester
Sunday 3rd July 2016: All students arrive campus
Monday 4 July – Friday 30 September 2016:
i Lectures begin for all students
ii End of lectures -30th September:
iii SIWES: July 2016 – December 2016
Monday 3rd October – Saturday 8th October 2016:
Students union week(cultural activities,professional
exhibitions etc)
Monday 10th October – Friday 14 October 2016: Revision
Monday 17 October – Saturday 5th 2016: Second semester
examinations
Monday 7 November – Friday 9th December 2016: Long
Vacation (full time students)
Wednesday 7 December 2016: Extra ordinary meeting of
senate to consider second semester results
prof Hakeen B Fawehinmi
Deputy Vice chancellor (academic)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*