HomeNewsList of Approved Nigerian Universities for E-learning programme

List of Approved Nigerian Universities for E-learning programme


The general public is hereby informed that whereas the
National Universities Commission (NUC) maintains its stand
that online degrees are not accepted in Nigeria at the
moment, this does not include the approved Nigerian
Universities e-Learning Programme run within the shores of
The Nigerian Universities e-Learning Programme is a
legitimate and well thought out pilot e-learning initiative. It
is a Public Private Partnership between the National
Universities Commission (NUC), Park Associates E-Learning
Group, and four federal universities.
Its goal is to provide new opportunities for students to
access university education in Nigeria.
The four Participating Universities are:
i. University of Uyo;
ii. National Open University of Nigeria;
iii. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto; and
iv. University of Maiduguri.
Students enrolled in the Programme can select any of the
following undergraduate degree programmes: Economics,
Banking & Finance, Accounting, Business Administration and
Marketing for which they have requisite qualifications. The
Programme for now is only available for candidates who
wish to obtain BSc Degree in Economics.
The Commission wishes to use this medium to allay all fears
and doubts concerning the legitimacy or NUC endorsement
of the Nigerian Universities e-Learning Programme. This is
one of the avenues that the National Universities
Commission is exploring to increase access to university
education without compromising quality. Students in the
Programme are therefore advised to continue to pursue
their studies without fear and prospective applicants are
encouraged to enrol.
Concerned parents, guardians, students and the general
public may contact the Commission for further clarification
on the Programme under reference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Google Analytics Stats

generated by GADWP