HomeNews10 tertiary institution to be investigated by Ministry Of Education

10 tertiary institution to be investigated by Ministry Of Education


The Minister of Education Malam Adamu Adamu has
inaugurated an ad hoc committee to investigate 10 tertiary
institutions in the country.
This followed petitions received by the ministry over
allegations of abuse of due process, mismanagement,
immorality, fraud and corruption, among others levelled
against the management of the institutions.
The affected institutions are Federal University, Dutsin-Ma,
Kastina State; Michael Okpara University of Agriculture,
Umudike, Abia State; University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom, and
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State.
Others are University of Abuja, University of Nigeria,
Nsukka, University of Calabar; Federal Polytechnic, Auchi,
Edo State; Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State and
Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State.
According to minister, the responsibilities of the ad hoc
committee are;
To carefully study and investigate allegations in the petitions
on the institutions or individuals.
To seek to determine the veracity of claims and counter-
claims by considering the circumstances and talking to as
many witnesses as possible.
To meet and interview the writers of the petitions and
establish the basis of their claims.
To ensure fair hearing by meeting with, and listening to
explanations from all those against whom petitions have
been written.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Google Analytics Stats

generated by GADWP