HomeUniversity of Agriculture, Abeokuta (unaab)Funaab Approved Academic Calender 2015/2016

Funaab Approved Academic Calender 2015/2016

.

*FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE, ABEOKUTA*
*ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 SESSION*
Arrival of Fresh Students

Sunday, January 3, 2016
ICT Training for Fresh Students
Registration by Exam & Records

Monday, Jan 4, 2016 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
Online Registration of Returning Students Begins-
Monday, January 4, 2016
Orientation for Fresh Students

Monday, Jan. 11 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
Arrival of Returning Students

Sunday, January 17, 2016
*First Semester Lectures Begin*

Monday, January 18, 2016
Late Registration with Penalty Begins

Monday, February 15, 2016
*MATRICULATION*
*-*
*Wednesday, February 10, 2016*
*51st Inaugural Lecture *
*-*
*Wednesday, February 17, 2016*
Late Registration with Penalty Ends

Friday, February 26, 2016
*52nd Inaugural Lecture*
*-*
*Wednesday, March 16, 2016*
*53rd Inaugural Lecture *
*-*
*Wednesday, April 13, 2016*
First Semester Lectures End

Friday, April 15, 2016
*23rd and 24th Convocation Ceremonies*

Friday, April 15 – Saturday 23, 2016
First Semester Examinations Begin

Monday, April 25, 2016
First Semester Examinations End

Friday, May 13, 2016
*54th Inaugural Lecture *
*-*
*Wednesday, May 25, 2016*
Second Semester Lectures Begin

Monday, May 30, 2016
*55th Inaugural Lecture*
*-*
*Wednesday, June 15, 2016*
Senate to Consider First Semester
Examination Results

Thursday, July 14, 2016
*56th Inaugural Lecture *
*-*
*Wednesday, July 13, 2016*
Second Semester Lectures End

Friday, August 26, 2016
Second Semester Examinations Begin

Monday, September 5, 2016
Second Semester Examinations End

Friday, September 23, 2016
Senate to Consider Second Semester
Examination Results and End of Session

Thursday, October 27, 2016
*Key*
*First Semester*
*Second Semester*
13 Weeks of Lectures
13 Weeks of Lectures
1 Week for Examination Preparation
1 Week for Examinations Preparation
3 Weeks for Examinations
3 Weeks for Examinations
3 Weeks for marking and
3 Weeks for marking and
compilation of results
compilation of results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*